José Mourinho has immortalized his won European prizes on his upper right arm


José Mourinho has immortalized his won European prizes on his upper right arm, the current AS Roma trainer announced on Sunday via his Instagram page.


The Portuguese won the Conference League with AS Roma in the final of Feyenoord (1-0) last season and therefore decided to have his won European prizes tattooed on his upper right arm. Mourinho is so far the only trainer who has won these European prizes. He won the Champions League with FC Porto and Internazionale. And the Europa League managed to win The Special One with FC Porto and Manchester United.


‘This is my tattoo. The joy of the Roman people made me do it. I wanted something special, something that would allow me to honor all the clubs I’ve won European competitions with.

At the same time, I wanted a unique tattoo, one that, until now, only I can have. Alberto (tattoo artist, ed.) showed me some options. I adjusted a few details. Here’s my tattoo,” Mourinho wrote, captioning the tattoo.

José Mourinho shows self-aggrandizing tattoo after victory over Feyenoord

Leave a comment